My path in the new year

by Heather

path

I’ve been thinking, as no doubt we all have, about what I want in the new year. I’ve read that this New Year’s Eve was unusually auspicious for making resolutions as it coincided with the dark of the moon, and this New Year is unusually auspicious for keeping them, as it coincides with the new moon as it does only once every 19 years.

I made this SoulCollage card on New Year’s Eve to represent my faith that whatever lies ahead in the new year–and right now it seems even more mysterious than usual–it will ultimately work out for my highest good and bring the fulfillment of my dreams and intentions for the future. As Louise Hay says:

Whenever there is a problem … repeat over and over: All is well. Everything is working out for my highest good. Out of this situation only good will come. I am safe!

“You are safe … you are so safe” is just what I kept telling Gracie (who dislikes fireworks every bit as much as she dislikes thunder) last night as my, shall we say, non-risk-averse neighbors set off a great many illegal fireworks to welcome the new year. I was nearly as unnerved as she was by a couple of rockets that whizzed by, apparently extremely close to our windows and roof. However, all is well and we were indeed safe.

Here’s what my new card for 2014 had to say when I read it …

You are guided on your path. You have nothing to fear.

I am the one who will be your guide through all the twists and turns. All will be well. The surprises that are hidden are good ones.

I am the one who is a beacon of hope, guiding you through the darkness and around blind corners. I am the light in the dark places. I am the one who loves you and wants only the best for you–who demands it. I am the one who protects you from sharp edges. You are loved. Release your worries and burdens–you have nothing to fear.

The path forward may wind, but it is safe. You are loved–truly.

Happy 2014! I wish you a blessed and safe New Year!

